CENTERPIECE MADE OF IVY & BABY BREATH

My computer broke down, just on time for my birthday, luckily it was ‘just’ the battery charger and the problem was solved fast, as soon, as stores opened on monday. After I did some data saving, I can finally show you the centerpiece I prepared for my birthday.
For the longest I wanted to make a centerpiece out of ivy, I think it looks gorgeous, so natural & unpretentious.
Ivy and Babybreath centerpiece via Stilzitat blogTo get the look I wanted, I just added white antique linen, old silver, some very old lace for the napkins, baby breath, crystal glasses and marble candle holders.
I think this is all the explanation needed, for now I will leave you with the rest of the photos… Enjoy! Ivy and Babybreath centerpiece via Stilzitat blogIvy and Babybreath centerpiece via Stilzitat blogIvy and Babybreath centerpiece via Stilzitat blogIvy and Babybreath centerpiece via Stilzitat blogIvy and Babybreath centerpiece via Stilzitat blogIvy and Babybreath centerpiece via Stilzitat blogThis last picture shows you, how the table looked, when the guests arrived: romantic – with the candles lit.
Oh, and just a funny note on the site: if your kitchen is not so close to the dining table, only think about this decoration if you have pleeeenty of time. With all this ivy on the table, it was not possible to put the food in the center, so I had to run to the kitchen quite some time…

Leave a Reply

