KITCHEN LEATHER HANDLES DIY

Today I would love to share a few images from my new kitchen.Kitchen leather handles DIY via Stilzitat blog We have a pretty small kitchen and I don’t like it, when small rooms look too crowded. This is the reason why I decided to go for a clean, fresh look and kept most of the kitchen white. Wood, white & silver metals and cognac colored accessoires are the only color drops so far. And of course fresh herbs.Open kitchen self via Stilzitat blog with vintage tinsI like open shelving and use my shelves to display these beautiful vintage pharmacy tins and cans. I love that they are different size, so I can use them as storage for pasta, herbs, tee or coffee or various kitchen utensils.Leather handles DIY via Stilzitat blogIf you are interested in the kitchen leather handles, these are the materials I used:
-1 leather belt
-a ruler
-a cutter
-screws
-screw nuts
-drill
-utensils to fix the screws
-water-level
I cut the belt into identical pieces and drilled holes into the kitchen doors and also into the handles. I adjusted the leather to the kitchen fronts, making sure its straight using a water-level {this picture above pictures me working on the DIY handles}.
I really, really love the look of old, used cognac leather and this is also the reason, why I don’t worry about stains and the weathered look the handles will get after a while. I think, it will match the vintage accessoires.
What accessoires do you use to spice up your kitchen?

23 thoughts on “KITCHEN LEATHER HANDLES DIY

  1. Your kitchen makes me go all WOOHOO! I love every detail and your styling is just impeccable! So fabulous. The leather handles are the perfect accomplishment for your kitchen, Anastasia. Well done!

    • I just realized, you commented on my kitchen handles – shame on meโ€ฆ Using those handles every day makes me go WOOHOO, too ๐Ÿ˜‰ It gives the kitchen the color touch it needs. I can’t thank you enough for your kind compliment, you know it means so much to me – especially from such an interior expert, like you! XO, A.

  2. Pingback: Friday Finds |

  3. Pingback: kitchen details.. · Life the joy!

  4. Pingback: SUNDAY SHARING | designtrolls

  5. I’ve been scrolling through a lot of different blogs & it seems to me that plants are so in “fashion”. I really like the image with the plants & utensils. Nice & inspiring ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Pingback: Chicdeco blog | Kitchen Styling: From Functional to Pretty

  7. Pingback: 5x lederen banden in je interieur DIY | FLUOR Magazine

  8. Pingback: LEATHER HANDLES FOR DOORS AND DRAWERS | | Where is June?

  9. Pingback: 10x Interior Junkie proof kastknopjes en handgrepen - INTERIOR JUNKIE

  10. Pingback: January Pinterest Favourites

  11. Pingback: Sonntags Linkliste: Zuhause, kleine Wohnung, Kรผchen DIY - Ahoipopoi-Blog

  12. ๐Ÿ™‚ Love these and I’m attempting to replicate. I’m running into an issue finding screws like yours. Any idea what kind of screw this is? (I like that your is smooth on the front)

    Thank you!!

  13. Pingback: MADERA & PIEL | ARQUINTERIOR

  14. Pingback: Tiradores De Piel En La Cocina | Exterior Con Vistas

  15. Pingback: Handgreep van leer - Meubeltrack blog

  16. Pingback: ๅฅณๆ€งไธ€ไบบๆšฎใ‚‰ใ—ใ‚คใƒณใƒ†ใƒชใ‚ข35้ธโ˜†ๆตทๅค–ใฎใŠๆด’่ฝใƒฏใƒณใƒซใƒผใƒ ใ‚’ๅ‚่€ƒใซใ™ใ‚‹ในใ—๏ผ | folk

  17. Pingback: Make DIY Leather Drawer Pulls and Handles from an Up-cycled Belt

  18. Pingback: How to create a low-maintenance kitchen

  19. Pingback: Time for Fashion » Decor Inspiration: Leather Straps

Leave a Reply

