CONCRETE BUILDING BLOCK AS A VASE & CHRISTMAS DECORATION

Concrete Christmas decoration via Stilzitat blogIt was on one of my walks when I passed a construction area & saw this concrete stone. The three holes immediately reminded me of a vase! I took the stone back home {don’t worry, it was not stealing because it was on a huge pile of garbage}, I am not sure, if I would have had this idea without Mette’s unique Christmas decoration I saw on Gudy’s blog.Concrete Christmas decoration via Stilzitat blogConcrete Christmas decoration via Stilzitat blogI am always impressed with what little things can do – this ‘less is more’ DIY is so simple, yet so powerful that you don’t actually need to get a whole Christmas tree. A stone, a stick, cones and a few baubles and you are done! It’s that easy!

To those of you, who stumble upon my blog for the first time: I have started a series, where I am decorating for Christmas, without using a Christmas tree. If you are curious, you can take a glimpse here, here and here…What about you? What did you do to get in a festive mood?

7 thoughts on “CONCRETE BUILDING BLOCK AS A VASE & CHRISTMAS DECORATION

    • Mette, don’t make me cry 😉 I am so touched! I just don’t know, what to say because I admire everything you do too! I simply love your stuff … soooo much, maybe we should think about a collabo for the next year XO

  1. Pingback: Holiday Decoration Trends 2013 – decor8

Leave a Reply

