REDECORATING MY STUDIO

I have been redecorating my studio lately. Would you like to hear where I got my inspiration? Of course: from other bloggers. DUH! It was September when this amazing book ‘Wohnideen aus dem wahren Leben‘ {Interior ideas from real life} hit the internet world and Gudy – who is also one of the bloggers featured in the book – had a little giveaway party on her wonderful blog. Little did I know, how it would change my next few months, when I heard that I had actually won this book! Me? I have never won anything in my entire life! I was so happy, that Gudy must have thought I’m a crazy woman! The book arrived from Barcelona and found me almost unresponsive because I was sick in bed for days! I had a very bad cold and all I could do was to stay in bed, flip through the pages and get inspired! Oh boy, did I get inspired:
Stilzitat studio via Stilzitat blogI have been working in my studio for 2 years now and have been neglecting it real bad! I changed my mind as I was going through the pages of this book and started making plans for my renovation. I ended up making new walls and floors! And I have to confess: redecorating my studio was one of the smartest decisions I’ve ever made! Now I have a room, where I can work for hours, get inspired and style almost anything I want to style – from flowers to furniture… It has the walls I always wanted {an industrial concrete look} and white floors! So, what do you think?
Stilzitat studio detail via Stilzitat blogI like to have my stuff tidy and organized, I can work better this way… This is the reason why I left so many empty wall spaces. It allows me to play with different mood boards and to quote Gudy: sometimes an empty wall can be as inspiring as a view out into the nature… It works for me… These following images are from the book. I hope, you enjoy them as much, as I did!
Wohnideen aus dem wahren Leben via Stilzitat blogWohnideen aus dem wahren Leben via Stilzitat blog Wohnideen aus dem wahren Leben via Stilzitat blogIf you are curious about how it all went down, I am thinking about making a ‘making-of’ post, so just drop me a comment and I’ll post later!
I almost forgot, these are a few of the wonderful blogs, that were featured in this book, besides Gudy
Decor8
Stylizimo
Byfryd

8 thoughts on “REDECORATING MY STUDIO

    • Danke, Juli! Das kommt bald im ‘making of’ 🙂 Und wenn wir unsere ‘DIY Weihnachtspapiermacherei’ dieses Jahr nicht mehr schaffen, dann lädt Stilzitat bestimmt mal wieder zu einer Atelier Party!

    • I am still so thankful & happy I won… Like G.B. Shaw once said: ‘Imagination is the beginning of creation. You imagine what you desire, you will what you imagine, and at last, you create what you will.’

Leave a Reply

