MATRJOSHKAS IN A SNOW STORM OR: DIY PINE TREES

I can’t deny my russian background! I have been decorating and this image is actually a ‘leftover’ but I love it so much, that I had to share it with you! I have been working on a garland made of pine needles & had so much left that I decided to make a forest for my antique russian matrjoshka baubles.
Antique russian matrjoshka christmas baubles in diy pine forest via Stilzitat blog
What you need:
1} antique Christmas baubles, it can be any figure, imagine your deer baubles in a pine forest
2} pine needles
3} snow spray
4} coconut flakes
5} rubber band
Like I already mentioned above, this image was not planned. I was making a garland and had most of my Christmas decoration on display. After having finished my garland, I had so many leftovers that it suddenly clicked: why not style a forest for my little cuties?
So I tied the pine needles with a simple rubber band, covered it with snow spray {I ran out of snow spray and that is why I used coconut flakes} and my Christmas image was ready to shoot! I think, it perfectly fits in this monthly theme: Christmas decoration without a Christmas tree. You can have a look at the others here and here. Have a blessed holiday season!

Leave a Reply

