DIY: CHRISTMAS CHANDELIER

My favorite time of the year has arrived and preparing for Christmas has a lot to do with it! I finished redecorating my studio and just in time I can cozy up and get creative because it has gotten really cold outside. Tonight I took a walk and everything outside was covered with a brilliant sparkling coat, this is when I decided to put up my first DIY for this Christmas.

DIY Christmas Chandelier wreath via Stilzitat blogWho doesn’t want to have a flower chandelier? I always wanted to have a flower chandelier for Christmas, shoosh, I ALWAYS wanted to have a flower chandelier: ALL YEAR LONG! This is one of the images, that inspired me and really got me going. You now ask yourself: how does inspiration work for me? Well, first there was this idea of a chandelier made out of plants. Then, coming across this image, something clicked and all of a sudden I had this exact styling in my head. I knew, I had some posters I brought home from Colette, Paris and I had some fir sprigs I collected in a forest nearby. Also, there were these lamp skeletons, so with this image on my mind, I went to my studio and started preparing it for Christmas. It was about time, you guys. Doesn’t this chandelier make you want to make one too?

Christmas lamp chandelier diy via Stilzitat blogThis is how it all went down and believe me: it’s so easy! I took my lamp skeleton {I had originally prepared for another project} and because it was already divided into sections I could use it as a basis and threaded my branches through the wholes. That is it! To color it up a little and to make it more festive I fixed some red berries at the bottom of the wreath and my christmas-y chandelier was ready to be hung! Please share your chandeliers with me if you are as inspired as I was. Christmas comes and goes so quickly, you have to make the most of this special time!

Christmas lamp chandelier diy via Stilzitat blog Christmas lamp chandelier diy via Stilzitat blog

10 thoughts on “DIY: CHRISTMAS CHANDELIER

  1. Hi Anastasia.
    This is unbelievable pretty! I really have to try this and if I make for December I’d like to include your photo and link to the post! I truly love this and thank you so much for sharing your creativity, you’ve got a new fan:-)

    • Mette, thank you so much for all the love! I always wanted to do this and encourage you to do it too {I guess I don’t have to, bc you are so bold with your amazing DIYs} …it is sooo easy and I regret not having done this before! I would love to see how you interpret the chandelier…. Much love and have a good week!

  2. Pingback: BRASS CHRISTMAS DECORATION |

  3. Pingback: 24 Monochrome Christmas ideas

Leave a Reply

