A FLOWER EVENT FOR BLOGGERS

A couple of weeks ago I received an email where I got invited to a flower event for bloggers. A flower event for bloggers? Sounds unfamiliar to you? It did sound unfamiliar to me too… But having learned, that BLUMENBÜRO HOLLAND was inviting, I am glad, I excepted the invite! Because – what a flowerparty it was!
So it was last weekend when I took my best friend to meet all of the other blogger friends & we got the chance to work in a spectacular environment with professionals who taught us lots of interesting things.By Stilzitat Blumenbüro Holland Toll was Blumen machen By Stilzitat Blumenbüro Holland Toll was Blumen machen By Stilzitat Blumenbüro Holland Toll was Blumen machen I started styling flowers a while ago because I got so inspired by the 2flowergirls Inga & Elodie. As a self-taught ‘florist’ it was a blast to learn how to make wrist-corsages, head pieces & necklaces…Not only did I learn, that there is a ‘hairspray’ for flowers to make them last a little longer, but also had a chance to come out of my comfort zone and style flowers I would usually never get for myself.By Stilzitat Blumenbüro Holland Toll was Blumen machen By Stilzitat Blumenbüro Holland Toll was Blumen machen By Stilzitat Blumenbüro Holland Toll was Blumen machen By Stilzitat Blumenbüro Holland Toll was Blumen machenBy Stilzitat Blumenbüro Holland Toll was Blumen machenIMG_1999Well, the weather was so warm & nice this weekend {especially for the end of an October in Germany} & we got rewarded with an amazing sunset… I got the chance to stay a little longer than the weekend {my best friend lives in Hamburg} but I got stuck there due to the first BIG fall storm! The storm was ravaging over north Germany and all we could do was: staying at home & getting cozy. We did get cozy! We stayed at home and started styling a few flower cupcakes we brought home from the event. And again – getting out of your comfort zone seems to be a good advice – also for flower styling! A romantic flower cupcake transforms into an elegant arrangement once put in an eclectic styled room. I’ll try to get out of my comfort zone more and get flowers, that don’t match my vases or my interior… You should do that too, especially at this time of the year, where you get to spend lots of time in your home.  You might end up surprised on what flowers can do for your interior!
By Stilzitat Blumenbüro Holland Toll was Blumen machenBy Stilzitat Blumenbüro Holland Toll was Blumen machenThese were the other happy ladies, who took part in the event:
anniwear, cherry pink purple, cozy and cuddly, draußen nur kännchen, hamburgerliebe, elamsuite, formtiere, fräulein k sagt ja, golden & pink, elfenkind, junifaden, lieschen heiratet, madame love, mädchen mit herz, mintlametta, erdbeerwald, pfefferminzblog, serendipity, tastesheriff, telishah, titatoni and only one was missing: Inga from glomerylaneBy Stilzitat Blumenbüro Holland Toll was Blumen machen

6 thoughts on “A FLOWER EVENT FOR BLOGGERS

    • Danke, liebe Gudy! Es war wirklich unglaublich schön! Es hätte Dir auch sehr gut gefallen! Und es war in der Tat mein Ding – sich so austoben zu dürfen ist natürlich einer der schönsten Ausnahmezustände! Neue Blumenfarben und -formen kennenzulernen war die reinste Inspirationsquelle…. Wer hätte gedacht, dass ich mal Blumencupcakes style?

Leave a Reply

