FLOWER STYLING – DAHLIAS

I really love dinnerplate dahlias – but I couldn’t get any around here so I went to the market & because I couldn’t decide what color to use, I chose ’em all! Back at home I rearranged my dahlias & ended up styling different bouquets – all with a touch of fall – but all very different. I love using seasonal and locally sourced plants so I used chestnuts, chillies, ripe fruits like quinces & elder, sticks and branches to loosen up the majestic look of dahlias. For more dahlias check out Ingas and Elodies posts, you will love their arrangements!
White Dahlias via Stilzitat blogDark Dahlias via Stilzitat blogColorful dahlias via Stilzitat blog Dark Dahlias via Stilzitat blogColorful dahlias via Stilzitat blogColorful Dahlias with fruits of fall via Stilzitat blogPale pink dahlias via Stilzitat blog

8 thoughts on “FLOWER STYLING – DAHLIAS

  1. Meine Liebe Anastasia,
    your pictures are so incredibly beautiful! I am a big fan of the third one and I love how you mixed dahlia and hortensia! Thanks for being part of #2flowergirls!
    xxx
    Elodie

    • Liebe Elodie!
      Danke für das Kompliment!
      I LOVE being part of the 2flowergirls, you know that for sure … I have to thank YOU for being such a great inspiration!
      xxx
      A.

  2. Liebe Anastasia, deine Dahlien-Flowergirl-Edition ist das BESTE überhaupt!!! Ich liebe jedes einzelne Bild und am meisten die Kombination mit den Kastanien – die ist so schön schlicht und doch extravagant!!!
    ♥ Inga

    • Ok, jetzt bringst Du mich aber dazu ein Tränchen zu vergiessen! Ich hatte einen so unangenehmen Tag heute, dass Motivation und Energie am Ende waren….! Aber solche Kommentare lesen zu dürfen ist für mich das GRÖSSTE überhaupt – und das von Dir – der BLUMENKÖNIGIN…. Wie süss Du bist! Ich muss mich auch hier wiederholen, ohne Euch 2flowergirls wäre das alles nicht passiert… Ich danke Dir für diese Worte und hoffe, dass Du ganz bald wieder mitmachen kannst…. Ich denk ganz fest an Dich….♥

Leave a Reply

