LAST WEEK ON: INSTAGRAM

Bildschirmfoto 2013-05-20 um 22.25.55
I HAVE TO CONFESS SOMETHING: I LIKE PINK. WHO KNEW? I DIDN’T! I AM DRAWN TO BRIGHT & PINK COLORED IMAGES & BEEN PRODUCING QUITE MANY OF THOSE MYSELF… DURING MY LONG WEEKEND I ALSO HAD THE TIME TO TRY LOTS OF USELESS STUFF: I DID TRY A FEW NEW APPS. HA! I LOST MY HEART TO A NEW LENS I GOT ON HIPSTAMATIC & TO PICLAB, MOLDIV AND AFTERLIGHT. SOME IMAGES GO THROUGH 2 TO 3 APPS BEFORE I LIKE THEM… SOME PEOPLE COMPLAIN ABOUT HOW IT IS NOT REAL PHOTOGRAPHY…TO ME, IT IS & IT IS SO MUCH FUN! I COMPARE IT TO PLASTIC SURGERY: IF YOU HAD SOMETHING DONE, ADMIT IT. I ADMIT BEING A PASSIONATE APP USER!
ALSO, I COULDN’T HELP BUT NOTICE THE HYPE THAT HAS BEEN GOING ON ABOUT THE ‘BEAUTIFUL MESS APP’. IT IS VERY CUTE & I USED IT FOR SOME OF MY IMAGES ON MY WATERCOLOR BACKGROUND POST BUT SINCE THE APP IS SO LIMITED & EASY TO IDENTIFY, I WILL TRY NOT TO USE IT THAT OFTEN. LOTS OF BLOGS & INSTAGRAM USERS HAVE BEEN #ABMAPP-ING AND EVEN AFTER A FEW DAYS ON THE MARKET, I HAVE THE FEELING, THAT IT GETS REALLY DULL THE MORE PEOPLE USE IT… WHAT DO YOU THINK? IS THERE AN OVERKILL WITH APPS? DO YOU USE APPS? IF YES, WHAT ARE YOUR FAVORITE ONES?

Leave a Reply

