A CREATIVE PROCESS

MAY IN GERMANY IS A BLAST! YOU HAVE SO MANY PUBLIC HOLIDAYS & I COULDN’T BE MORE THANKFUL! THIS YEAR HAS BEEN VERY HECTIC & IT FEELS LIKE I HAVEN’T HAD ONE WEEKEND TO MYSELF SINCE CHRISTMAS. IT SOUNDS PRETTY SELFISH – IT MAYBE IS – BUT I NEED MY TIME ALONE… SO THIS WEEKEND WAS THE FIRST WEEKEND IN MONTHS I HAD NO APPOINTMENTS, NOWHERE TO GO, NO COMMITMENTS AT ALL! I SWITCHED OFF MY PHONE, TOLD MOST OF MY FRIENDS THAT I AM ON ‘A VACATION WITH MYSELF’ & HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. SO TODAY IS A HOLIDAY, AGAIN, AND I AM TAKING SOME TIME TO SUM IT ALL UP.
AS A CREATIVE PERSON MY MIND NEVER STOPS WORKING. I GET INSPIRED & AN IDEA GOES ON MY ‘TO DO LIST’. PROBLEM WAS: THE ‘TO DO LIST’ WAS GROWING, MY DISCONTENT WITH NEVER BEING ABLE TO REALIZE THOSE IDEAS GREW. I HAD TO MEET SO MANY OBLIGATIONS, THAT THE MOST IMPORTANT THING SUFFERED: ME!
A VERY LONG TIME AGO – WHEN I WAS 17 – I WENT TO IBIZA FOR VACATION & MET THIS VERY OLD HIPPIE. AFTER A LONG CONVERSATION HE GAVE ME JUST ONE ADVICE: GIRL, ALL YOU HAVE TO LEARN IN LIFE IS: TO SAY NO! EVER SINCE I HAVE TO REMIND MYSELF THAT I CAN’T SATISFY EVERYONE & MOST IMPORTANT, THAT I HAVE TO MEET MY NEEDS AND EXPECTATIONS! BUT – HOW CAN I BE MY BEST, IF THERE IS NOT ENOUGH TIME TO FULFILL MY DREAMS? THE FIRST STEP WAS TAKING A VACATION WITH MY FRIENDS IN THE BEGINNING OF MAY. IT WORKED WONDERS & I CAME BACK FULL OF ENERGY. THEN FINALLY, THIS LONG WEEKEND DID THE REST! NEEDLESS TO SAY, THAT I HAD THE MOST BEAUTIFUL WEEKEND WITH ME, MYSELF AND I! FINALLY I FINISHED LOTS OF CREATIVE PROJECTS & EVEN STARTED SOME NEW ONES! I CAN’T WAIT TO SHARE THOSE WITH YOU…
SO NOW YOU KNOW THAT I GO TO MY PERSONAL CREATIVE ISLAND – WHAT DO YOU DO TO CHARGE YOUR BATTERIES?
PASSION AND OBSESSION BLOG
PASSION AND OBSESSION BLOG
PASSION AND OBSESSION BLOG
PASSION AND OBSESSION BLOGVIA PASSION AND OBSESSION BLOG

2 thoughts on “A CREATIVE PROCESS

  1. How I charge my batteries? Taking mile after mile on my bike. To me, there is nothing better to make you smile!

  2. Great! I’m not a big fan of speed: here on my creative island everything happens in slow motion πŸ™‚ But I can’t wait to take pictures of you & your bike!

Leave a Reply

